Kenopsia Album Cover

This album is free to download!

Subscribe to our Mailing List for your copy

SCM Mailing List

KENOPSIA – ChrisCooperBand

  • Release date: June 7, 2021
  • Label: SmallCogMUSIC
  • Catalog #: SCM1036

The latest album from CCB features 8 tracks recorded over the past 2 years.

The 8 tracks cover the styles the band have been picking up and developing over recent years with the gypsy jazz, dirty blues and folk all mixing together to form a unique sounding album that is a natural step on from Glorious Sins in 2018.

Matt Hercock shares lead vocals and supplies mandolin on his song ‘Disorganised Fiction’

Track Listing

  1. Point of Life
  2. Spectator Sport
  3. Disorganised Fiction
  4. The House
  5. Half an Hour In Heaven
  6. Dark Days
  7. Walking With The Dead
  8. Got It All

Chris Cooper – Vocals, Guitars, Banjo, Ukulele
Darryl Ebbatson  – Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards
Chris Logan – Electric and Double Bass

Matt Hercock – Vocals and Mandolin on ‘Disorganised Fiction’

Recorded/Mixed and Mastered at SmallCog Studios  by Darryl Ebbatson 2020-2021
Most of the Bass recorded at HeadBanana Studios