Kings of Contradiction Cover

Stream from all major services


  • Release date: April 4, 2014
  • Label: smallcogMUSIC
  • Catalog #: SCM1015

The long awaited debut album from ChrisCooperBand – 12 tracks building on their formidable reputation as a live band.

Recorded over 2 years the songs on Kings of Contradiction move from the catchy, bouncy ‘Thorns’ and the live favourite ‘Take me Home’ through rockers like ‘Same Old Lines’ and ‘Last Lament’  to delicate moments like ‘Streets’ and ‘Wait for you’ the latter featuring Amy Bellamy on vocals.

There are familiar sounds and also lots of surprises!


Chris Cooper – Lead / Backing Vocals & Guitar
Darryl Ebbatson – Guitars, Bass & Backing Vocals
Sid Barley – Keyboards
Gav McArthur – Drums & Percussion

Martin Shepherd – Bass on tracks 1, 2, 4, 10, 11
Amy Bellamy – Guest Vocals on ‘Wait for you’

Recorded, Produced and Mixed at smallcog studios by Darryl Ebbatson 2013-2014
Drums recorded at The House, Scunthorpe and the Imp, Scunthorpe 2014