SKU: SCM1015 Category: Tags: , ,



The eagerly awaited debut album from the ChriscooperBand! – 12 tracks including several live favourites and featuring guest vocals from Amy Bellamy on ‘Wait for you’


Out of stock


‘Kings of Contradiction’ – ChrisCooperBand

The long awaited debut album from ChrisCooperBand – 12 tracks building on their formidable reputation as a live band. Recorded over 2 years the songs on Kings of Contradiction move from the catchy, bouncy ‘Thorns’ and live favourites ‘Take me Home’ and ‘Shores’ through  ‘Same Old Lines’ and ‘Last Lament’ and moving onto delicate moments like ‘Streets’ and ‘Wait for you’ the latter featuring Amy Bellamy on vocals.

There are familiar sounds and lots of surprises ahead!

Chris Cooper – Lead / Backing Vocals & Guitar
Darryl Ebbatson – Guitars, Bass & Backing Vocals
Sid Barley – Keyboards
Gav McArthur – Drums & Percussion

Martin Shepherd – Bass on tracks 1, 2, 4, 10, 11
Amy Bellamy – Guest Vocals on ‘Wait for you’

Recorded, Produced and Mixed at smallcog studios by Darryl Ebbatson 2013-2014
Drums recorded at The House, Scunthorpe and the Imp, Scunthorpe 2014

(c) smallcogMUSIC 2014